History of CRV


The Colorado River Valley Little League was founded in 2007 with four baseball teams (one Minors, two Majors, and one Juniors) made up of players between New Castle and Parachute. Softball was added to the league in 2012. The league's official boundary was enlarged to include the area up through Rangely in 2013.


Each year our league sends All-Star teams to the District 1 tournament.

These CRV teams won the District Tournament and earned a birth in the State Tournament for their division:


2009 - Junior Boys (13-14 year olds)

2013 - Junior Girls (13-14 year olds)

2014 - Junior Girls (13-14 year olds)

2017 - Minor Boys (8-10 year olds)


2017 Minor Boys District Champions Pictured (from left to right):

Coach Matt Laraque, Coach Erik Slade, Coach Matt Magnuson

Robert Magnuson, Landon Carlson, Jakson Slade, Mason Markovich, Finley Deming, Edwin Villapando, Kolton Lemus, Aaron Winkler, Skylar Browning, Wyatt Haymes, Quinten Kramer, George Roberts, Juan Pablo Oliva


2018 - Boys (9-11 year olds)

2018 - Boys (9-11 year olds)

2018 Boys 9-11 District Champions Pictured:

Coach Matt Laraque, Coach Matt Magnuson, Coach Erik Slade, Coach Tyler McMillan

Logan Price, Jakson Slade, Nolan Huck, Tryston Sheets, Skylar Browning, Adan Medina, Ruger Bane, Quentin Kramer, Grayson Isenhart, Robert Magnuson, Finley Deming, George Robers, Mason Markovich


2018 - Major Boys (10-12 year olds)

2018 Major Boys 10-12 District Champions Pictured:

Coach Ryan Harlow, Coach Steve Simmons, Coach Josh Wright

Leo Meraz, Wyatt Powers, Logan Harlow, Ethan Quinn, Edwin Gonzalez, Ben Simons, Alexis Serna, Josh Wright, Ryan Thomas, Braydon Duncan, Clay Randall-Crawford, Logan Simpson, Brodie Tollefson


This team won the District 1 tournament and earned CRV's first birth in the Southwest Regional Little League Tournament:


2017 - 50/70 Boys (11-13 year olds)



2017 50/70 District Champions Pictured (from left to right):

Coach Marc Caldwell, Coach Damon Wells, Coach Kris Hisel

Broc Caldwell, Trey Caldwell, Calum Torrey, Caidyn Wilcox, Kade Street, Hayden Wells

Jake Janicek, Gavin Peterson, Nolan Simpson, Charlie Hisel, Austin Bowlan

Not pictured: Easton Phillips, Coach Jerrad Street


This team won the District 1 tournament, State tournament, and earned CRV's first softball birth in the Southwest Regional Little League Tournament:


2018 - Junior Girls (12-14 year olds)

2018 Junior Girls Softball State Champions Pictured (from left to right):

Coach Ryan Mentink

Coach Jon McKibben, Katelyn Mentink, Kaylie Stark, Emma Montgomery, Alexa O'Donnell, Kylie McKibben, Macey Ridgeway, Mackenzie Cagle, Coach Troy Cagle

Jade Croy, Myia Valencia, Hailey Worton, Brianna Sheffer

Follow Us

  • Facebook Clean
  • Flickr - White Circle